mean mama


pain
April 17, 2008, 1:14 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Still pregnant. Let’s just get that out of the way.

From about five to ten last night, I was having very low, intense pains that were about twenty minutes apart. That subsided, and I relaxed a bit. Then, from about one AM to five AM, very low, very intense pains about ten minutes apart. Since then, not much of anything. Minimal spotting, no mucus plug that I can discern.

The pains that I’ve been having are much more painful than the full belly contractions I had in my last pregnancy – though I only dilated to 4 before my c-sec. I don’t know what’s going on. False labor? Early labor? Any ideas folks? Seriously. Doctors say we just have to wait and see. All I can say is that I don’t want this baby to come today. And on the other hand, I hope I don’t have to spend days or weeks having this kind of pain and uncertainty off and on.

Baby still looks good on the monitor. We shall see.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

