mean mama


lady problems
July 24, 2008, 1:57 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

No, not problems with the ladies.  Lady part problems.

I’m bleeding again, once every two weeks it seems. This has been going on since 6 weeks postpartum. What the f????  I asked my doctor about it at my postpartum check up a few weeks ago, and she said it’s probably okay, but if it’s still going on into August that I’ll have to get a saline ultrasound.

I don’t want any more procedures. And I don’t want to worry about what’s up. I just want to be done with this stupid f-ing pregnancy for GOOD! I mean, what the f is in there still?  And why every 2 weeks?  The OB said my lining looked good but that my uterus wasn’t down to its normal size yet so maybe it was working on that.

Pick up the speed, uterus.

My sister just had polyps removed, and I guess that’s what they would be checking for the the saline u/s.  But it seems a little weird that I never had polyps or symptoms of polyps before, and now all the sudden I have them.

At least the bleeding seems to be less quantity/flow each time. That’s good, right?

I am just sick of vag-related medical stuff. I don’t want to think about it anymore. I don’t want to be scared anymore. So even though this u/s shouldn’t be a big deal, anything like this feels kind of traumatic right now. I guess I have baggage, eh?

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

