mean mama


August 25, 2008, 11:11 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

We should probably have a standing appointment at our pediatrician’s office.

Today the special de jour was croup. As I mentioned, MBB has croup, and it’s not bad but is there. I wouldn’t normally take a kid in for croup (though M was once hospitalized for it…), but MBB was premature so I thought it best.  The ped, who was not our regular ped, asked me doubtfully if I “had any experience with croup.”

Hee hee. Ho ho ho. BWAH HAH HAH HAH HAH! Um, yes I have, sir.

It’s not a typical season or age for croup, but unless my child has barking seal disease, I do believe croup is the name or the game.  Anyhoo, we are waiting and watching, and hopefully we’ll have a good, hospital-less night.  Pff.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

